Promotions & Events

Free Merv 8 Filter or 15 off a Merv 16 filter14-Mar-2017

Free Merv 8 Filter or $15 off a Merv 16 or above filter with purchase of Standard or Prepaid Heat Pu..

Furnace or Heat Pump Upgrade Possible $3500 Rebate Incentives01-Mar-2017

Contact us for a free estimate (/ContactUs.htm) or call 360-895-2527 GET REBATES ..

$25.00 OFF TODAY'S SERVICE CALL, Call Now01-Mar-2016

Please Help Us, Help Your Local Community... It’s Easy, Here’s How it Works…..

Lennox Furnace and Heat Pump Upgrade up to $1800 local utility rebate18-Dec-2015

Air Masters Heating & Lennox Comfort Products Air Masters Heating provides awarding ..

Print RSS

 

Client Testimonials Reviews...

date of review:  February 24, 2015

"After consulting three heating contractors it became quite evident that salesmanship and product line provided by Air Masters exceeded there competitors.  The installation and follow through was timely and exactly as described by the analyst, Mike Nottingham.  We are pleased with the performance of our new Lennox heat pump and furnace."


John O'Brien

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  February 13, 2015

"No one likes to hear they need a new furnace, but Mike and his team made it as painless as possible.  The job was professional, efficient, and they left the work site very clean.  The new furnace is very quiet and we look forward to the future savings on our monthly bill.  Thanks for the great work Mike."


Sarah Cook

Manchester, WA 98353


date of review:  February 6, 2015

"On time, efficient, neat and orderly, pleasant."


Terry & Julie Cheetham

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  February 12, 2015

"We had a great experience with Air Masters despite having to fork out money for a new furnace.  Chuck was great - so professional and truustworthy-very hardworker and always wanted to make sure things were done right.  Mike also was great.  Showed up on time, gave us all the info we needed, very professional, and accommodating.  Alicia was great to work with, very nice and went out of her way to make sure things worked for our situation.  Lena was very friendly on the phone.  The guys who came out to install the furnace and hot water heater were very professional and efficient.  They also had everything cleaned up before they left.  Very nice that one of the owners of the company cameout to introduce himself and answered any questions we had and also to make sure things were goin gsmoothly.  Very impressed with Air Masters and will certainly refer you."


Ann and Dave Smith

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  February 12, 2015

"We had a great experience with Air Masters despite having to fork out money for a new furnace.  Chuck was great - so professional and truustworthy-very hardworker and always wanted to make sure things were done right.  Mike also was great.  Showed up on time, gave us all the info we needed, very professional, and accommodating.  Alicia was great to work with, very nice and went out of her way to make sure things worked for our situation.  Lena was very friendly on the phone.  The guys who came out to install the furnace and hot water heater were very professional and efficient.  They also had everything cleaned up before they left.  Very nice that one of the owners of the company cameout to introduce himself and answered any questions we had and also to make sure things were goin gsmoothly.  Very impressed with Air Masters and will certainly refer you."


Ann and Dave Smith

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  January 28, 2015

"You guys did a great job-very professional and prompt."


Sally and Joe Galbraith

Bremerton, WA 98311


date of review:  January 28, 2015

"Very good-as usual-no complaints.  I am glad I got the maintenance.  Tech discovered the leak in the plumbing.  Was able to get it fixed very soon after before there was a flood under the house!  Thank you very much."


Ellen Boggess

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  January 22, 2015

"The installers were very polite and cleaned up when they were finished.  It took three tries to get the thermostat to work properly.  But everything is working OK now.  Eveyone in the office was very polite when  I called and Walt was very helpful in getting the thermostat to work properly."


Mary Haines

Gig Harbor, WA 98332


date of review:  January 13, 2015

"Everyone I dealt with from the beginning- Mike the salesman explained the benefits of replacing my old heat pump, Alicia the install coordinator on setting up an appointment, the guys involved in the installation were all very pleasant.  The guys were on time, did a good job, explained how to run it, and the maintenance.  Then Mike came out and explained all of the paperwork, rebates, etc. I was very impressed that I had very little to do to get my rebates, down to having a stamped and addressed envelope.  I look forward to replacing my other heat pump in the future."


Carolyn Price Stanley

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  January 12, 2015

"Experience with Air Masters was great.  Very professional.  Great people to work with.  Thank you! "


Ruth Loustaunau

Port Orchard, WA 98367



date of review:  January 10, 2015

"Staff in all positions were very knowledgable in their areas.  Work was on time, professional, with work area kept neat and clean.  Follow up on issues that developed because of our unusual set up was excellent.  We especially want to commend Walt for his knowledge, experience, and helpfulness."


Judy Cheetham

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  January 4, 2015

"Top knotch from beginning till still going.   Very professional, polite, and delivered on the service.  Very happy with the service and look forward to continued service."


Wayne Peterson

Bremerton, WA 98310


date of review:  December 31, 2014

"We were very pleased with the Air Master's experience.  All employees were pleasant and the installation went fast and work was tidy.  The installers stayed until the job was complete even in the rain/wind storm we experienced that day."


Becky Huff

Bremerton, WA 98312


date of review:  December 10, 2014

"Nice, professional, timely repairman, salesman, and installer.  All three were a great representation for your company.  All around friendly guys who made the furnace not working a better experience."

Kathy Wilmarth

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  December 14, 2014

"I was referred to Air Masters and boy was it a good referral.  We have 4 small kids with a no heat situation in the middle of winter.  The team at Air Masters came out right away to evaluate and see what they could do.  They were able to come out and install a new furnace we wanted.  They were professional and knowledgable throughout the whole process.  Thank you so much."


Matt Barry

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  December 5, 2014

"Very pleased with everyone at Air Masters, from the first phone call to the installation to the followup about the rebates.  Thank You!!!"


Taylor and Gail Massengale

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  December 5, 2014

"Thank you for the duct job from the call I placed to your office and Mike coming out to give me a bid.  The work was done without wait time.  You and your business are excellent.  I appreciated the forms also and copies.  I am so glad I went with Air Masters!!"


Carla Pendergrass

Port Orchard, WA 98366

date of review:  December 3, 2014

"We are very satisfied with the service we received from Air Masters and their employees.  They were always on time, explained their product and how to use it and the follow up was excellent.  We feel they value our business and will be there for us in the future if any problem should arise."


Bob and Jan Baxter

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  November 25, 2014

"Very good job, installed in one day.  Ceiling units met our expectations over the wall units."


Rick Thayer

Bremerton, WA 98312


date of review:  November 25, 2014

"My experiences with Air Masters was wonderful from beginning to end.  Lena was always friendly and efficient when we spoke on the phone.  Walt was fabulous with all the details and information re: choosing my furnace and subsequent follow up.  The young men who installed my Lennox system were wonderful, very pleasant, and the installation went smoothly. "


Irene Kilcourse

Gig Harbor, WA 98332


date of review:  November 23, 2014

"Walt was a class act from start to finish.  Ditto for all office staff interactions.  Ken, installer, superb quality install, especially appreciated his thinking.  Changed duct work from 3" to 4", as it should have been done.  .  Kyle tweaked our gas pressure and made furnace 10% quieter and greatly improved the quality of the heat.  I especially appreciated him showing me, in the manual, the problem."


Martin Hayes

Indianola, WA 98342


date of review:  November 19, 2014

"The installers and techs all acted very professional working accurately and rapidly to complete the scheduled 2 day job in just 1 day including answering my questions and interruptions."


Jim Maxey

Bremerton, WA 98311

date of review:  November 19, 2014

"Excellent service and installation, thank you!!"


Lotte Gasaway

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  November 14, 2014

"I called Air Masters when our furnace only blew cold air.  Mike came to try and light the pilot (furnace was orginal to the house built in 1973).  We knew it had probably seen its last heating season.  MIke gave me options (with no pressure) for repair or replacement.  We decided to replace the furnace with a new energy efficient model.  After installation we are enjoying a warm home and are looking forward to lower gas bills.  Thank you Air Masters for making the whole experience quick and easy."


Joann Tierney

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  November 1, 2014

"Knowledgable, Courteous, Punctual, Honest.  We will recommend Air Masters to everyone we talk to.  We are enjoying even heat, without any hot or cold spots. "


Charlotte Thornton

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  October 31, 2014

"Mike and your entire staff delivered as promised.  I appreciate everybody working with my schedule to get this done.  All were very courteous, clean, and professional.  I am very happy with the end result."


Rob T.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  October 30, 2014

"You sent out a very nice "kid" today.  Good ambassador for your company.  Thank You!"


Robert Zornes.

Bremerton, WA 98383


date of review:  October 28, 2014

"The whole experience has been awesome, since we talked to Lena at the home show.  Talking to Mike about our needs.  To Dan, Kyle, Ken who installed the equipment. And I had concerns about rebates and Alicia was a sweetheart in helping me.  And a special thanks to Lena for the sympathy card before any of this started.  Thanks to all of you! "


Dave & Jill Fijolek

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  October 28, 2014

"I was very pleased with Air Masters and their staff.  I would recommend them to others. "


Darlene M.

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  October 21, 2014

"Our best regards and appreciation for the excellent service provided by Chuck today.  We know who to call from now on"


Dave and Joice K.

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  October 17, 2014

  1. " We love when the tech put on bootys without being told to.  Thats worth 10 pts right there
      1. He got the heater running and checked out.  Thats another 10 pts right there.
  2. Found out the tech is a vet.  Another 10 pts.
  3. And Navy at that. 10 pts added.
  4. When I call for future service, hope Tony is available.  It will be worth another 10pts.  Don't take this lightly because good field techs are hard to find much less keep.

    "


D. Goodall.

Port Orchard, WA 98367



date of review:  October 16, 2014

"Since install, we've needed to heat the house but we had trouble setting it up.  Since then, we needed to turn on cool and younger daughter was able to figure it out upstairs.  Sorry I wasn't here yesterday!  I had to leave at 2:45 and arrived back at 3:10 - other daughter was here.  I could us a little more instruction to become more familiar and not be scared of it.  Thank you!"


Neil S.

Bremerton, WA 98312



date of review:  October 15, 2014

"Extremely courteous, professional and articulate in explaining the system!"


Shellie O.

Olalla, WA 98359


date of review:  October 15, 2014

"Chuck was helpful, explained everything we asked questions about in caring for our heat pump."


Carol Ann M.

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  October 13, 2014

"Technician Chuck arrived right on time.  Very thorough in checking system and explaining what he found and corrective action required.  Exceptional Customer Service!"


John G.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  October 8, 2014

"Tony is always professional and very polite."


RC Managan.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  October 7, 2014

"Great annual service work at the same price! Tony & Kyle have both done maintenance work and do a wonderful job.  Tony is outstanding and sometimes I have requested him.  Thanks for the prevetive maintenance and repair work."


Tim M.

Bremerton, WA 98337



date of review:  October 6, 2014

"The heat pump was installed in one day as requested.  Your employees Mike, Kyle Q, Kyle M, Ken and Dan were great!  They arrived on time, were courteous and helpful.  When the job was completed, everything was cleaned up and left in great condition.  I was instructed on the thermostat with ample time to ask questions.  I am loving the new system.  You have a great product and wonderful staff providing the best customer service.  Thanks for a great job! "


Betty W.

Bainbridge Island, WA 98110


date of review:  October 6, 2014

"We are pleased for our services and all of the things that was installed in our home.  That in itself says it all.  Tony, your service man is terrific in all he does and being a great person.  We think he is perfect in all aspects!  Keep up what you have going!"


Norman K.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  October 4, 2014

"Tony came here to service the furnace.  He was very professional.  He clearly explained exactly what the problem was (transformer) and was up front about the cost to replace it.  Overall FANTASTIC service!  Tony was knowledgable and executed repairs quickly.  Thank you for your service Tony and Air Masters, Inc.  P.S. I will only be contacting Air Masters INc. for any future service calls."


James F.

Port Orchard, WA 98367

date of review:  September 30, 2014

"Thank you for your prompt service and repair of my home heating unit.  I have siince recommended your company to other people I have come in contact with.  All the best!"


Paul C.

Gig Harbor, WA 98329


date of review:  September 25, 2014

"Chuck is extremely capable of doing his job - good at explaining everything and helpful.  I give him an 'A' plus!"


Anne L.

Port Orchard, WA 98366

date of review:  September 24, 2014

"Chuck was responsive and professional.  He called to our attention some findings needing replacement.   He appeared to be thorough in his maintenance service."


C. Tartalia.

Port Orcahrd, WA 98366

date of review:  September 22, 2014

"Very nice and professional in their work, awesome set of persons.  Thank you!"


Johnnie and Troy C.

Bremerton, WA 98337

date of review:  September 10, 2014

"Thank you!  Wonderful crew, wonderful job-with all our thanks!!"


James S.

Tahuya, WA 98588

date of review:  September 17, 2014

"We had a great experience with Air Masters, they went beyond the call of duty!"


Dr. Mike McG.

Port Orchard, WA 98367

date of review:  September 17, 2014

"I bought this house in January of 2014.  I have needed maintenance three times since then, once with the furnace, and once with the AC plus the annual maintenance check up.  My experience each time has been very good.  The work performed plus the people who did the work has been outstanding.  I will and have recommended your company.  Thank you Kyle and Chuck!"


Jim H.

Port Orchard, WA 98367

date of review:  September 17, 2014

"

Walt came to give us an estimate and then Ken and Kyle did the installation.  They were all prompt and polite.  They completed their work and cleaned everything up in a timely manner.  

Excellent company to work with, came when they had said they would and worked until the install was completed.  Friendly but professional, answered all questions and i would definitely call them again."


Betty W.

Port Orchard, WA 98367

date of review:  September 11, 2014

"We are very satisfied and happy with the service and expertise of the people/crews of Air Masters, Inc.  They make sure they are providing the best service and quality of products.  We had hesitations at first because of some bad reviews about Lennox but because of Mike's assurance and being knowledgable about the product.  We were able to decide to persue the installations of the heat pump AC.  The installation went smooth and they didn't leave any mess, which is a good thing.  Lastly, they are the people you can trust and nice to deal with.  THANK YOU!"


Rose J.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  September 9, 2014

"Tony, Chuck, and Walt were GREAT!  Everything was explained perfectly and the work was perfect also.  I also mailed a raving (GREAT) review to Angie's List."


Dianna C.

Gig Harbor, WA 98329

date of review:  September 3, 2014

"I think I have used just about every HVAC company in the area and have not been very impressed, from shoddy work to call backs I thought well lets give Air Masters a try, certainly couldn't be any worse than the others I have dealt with.  What a pleasant surprise, I can only compare it to the type of service you would have gotten many years ago, professional, thorough, competent, respectful of your time as a customer.  Too bad a few more of our local companies don't follow the same business plan.  This is truly a rarity anymore and a little treasure that we have, you have a loyal customer!  Keep up the great work to everyone at Air Masters, you ROCK!"


Michael B.

Belfair, WA 98528

date of review:  August 28, 2014

"Installing and performance of the cooling unit is/was excellent!  Walt was professional and helpful."


Conrad P.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  August 26, 2014

"The guys who sold me my new furnace and air conditioner and did the install did a great job.  They were all business, but were pleasant.  They explained what they were doing and made sure it was done correctly.  They kept the area clean.  Great team-Mike, Kyle, and Dan!"


Carol S.

Silverdale, WA 98383


date of review:  August 26, 2014

"Excellent Service & Communication!!"


Linda E.

Poulsbo, WA 98370

date of review:  August 26, 2014

"Hi Lena, Big suprise here but i finished all the rebates and surveys tonight.  They are ready to be mailed tomorrow.  Thank you so much for having it all organized and ready to go!  And a very nice touch including the stamped envelope.  Everybody is so responsive, knowledgable, personable, and great customer service.  I would highly recommend you to anyone!! From sales admin, install, owner, and service...you guys rock!!! I'm a fan and a very happy customer!"


Tina K.

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  August 26, 2014

"Installed Mitsubishi air conditioner heat pump in two rooms.  Estimator was professional and friendly and accurate.  Installers were clean, polite, and timely."


Albert K.

South Colby, WA 98384


date of review:  August 26, 2014

"I ordered and had a Mitsubishi ductless heat pump installed in our remodeled basement.  I met professionals all the way up the line of employees, from the bottom to the top.  All appointments were kept, the service was excellent and the product is outsatanding."


Par K. J.

South Colby, WA 98384

date of review:  August 26, 2014

"I met with Mike to get an estimate and talk over options.  He was great at helping me understand heat pumps.  The installers arrived on time and left the house clean.  Mike then came back to review."


Robin R.

Port Orchard, WA 98367

date of review:  August 19, 2014

"It was a good experience from start to finish.  Walt was courteous, professional, easy to talk to - with no pressure.  Every technical person was efficient and professional and on time.  I thought the equipment was good quality.  Overall the service, the equipment, the people and the price were all very good."


Al J.

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  August 14, 2014

"Air Masters was great to work with.  We filled out the internet form and Lena called to schedule the appointment within a couple of hours.  Mike came over right on time and was very easy to talk to.  Answering every question and wanted to make sure we understood everything.  We only got one other quote before making a final decision to go with the better company, even though they were a bit more expensive than we were planning on spending, they helped us to realize the benefit of the investment with their company and superior product.  Lena was very helpful with planning the install and understanding a busy family and got us in within the month.  Then when Kenny came to install, he was efficient, getting as much done as possible on the first day to keep everything done on time.  The second day he wrapped up quickly and had Chuck down to get the system up and running quickly.  Overall the experience was good and made it very easy with the financing options to get a new furnace and heat pump."


Holly P.

Bremerton, WA 98312


date of review:  August 14, 2014

"I was first impressed with the thorough estimate.  We like dealing with a local company.  The people doing the work were professional and always let us know what was going on.  After the installation, Mike came back and explained how to use the new thermostat and ask if we had any questions.  I don't usually give 10's on surveys but you went beyond excellent when you sent my wife a get well card.  That meant a lot!!"


Michael D.

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  August 10, 2014

"Great Company and great follow through.  They gave me the best bid for a new unit in our Chiro office.  Air Conditioner works excellent.  Give them a try for sure.  I am glad I did."


Clark C.

Silverdale, WA 98383


date of review:  August 7, 2014

"Out of over ten firms we looked at who serviced our area, we chose three to ask to bid, based on consumers' comments and expertise we respected.  All three bids were highly professional and helped us sort out the approach we most needed to meet and balance our needs for comfort, costs of both installation and operation, environmental stewardship, ease of operation, and noise.  Mike's presentation showed us the needed balance of operating our interior home environment as a whole by simplifying and controlling our air exchange, handling condensation, reducing noise, ensuring comfort balanced with economy, and providing for future incorporation of solar input and other improvements for energy security and stewardship.  Your package pointed best to combining where the future was headed and what we needed.

Mike's enthusiam and knowledge of lennoxand how your family owned operation worked with them and was very helpful.  Another confidence builder for us was your wise business strategies and management technology while continuing to treat clients and your employees the way you want others to treat your family.

Installation went well and cleanup was thorough.  One problem was the filter for the furnace did not quite fit in the space.  But that was not considered to impact operation.

We enjoyed all who came to work here, and we appreciate Lena and others in the office central who kept us connected.

Mike's follow up and getting started us using the system was essential for us.  Your policy of back up  if we experience problems give us real peace of mind.  Thermostat is still smarter than we are but seems to cooperate with what we want.

We look forward to sharing our observations on energy use and other changes.  Right now we enjoy our comfort and have shared it with two shifts of family visitors."


Bill & Teri L.

Silverdale, WA 98383


date of review:   August 1, 2014

"Ok, so I bought a house with a York AC.  I had no real idea how old the system was since it was installed when I bought the house.  AC quit working on one of the hottest weeks of the year so far.  i called Air Masters and was inquiring about replacing the unit.  Air Masters Heating sent out a sales rep names Walt to do the estimate and I have to say he was great.  He explained the unit...it's age...and told me he could not in good conscience sell me a new unit since mine was in great shape and was only 5 years old.  Most other companies would just sell me what I don't need.  They scheduled a service call for today, and they were prompt, courteous, and it was a pleasant experience again my unit was described to me and the part that was bad turned out to be "optional" part not needed to run the unit.  All total to repair the unit to factory condition would be about $1200, but to get it up and running again safely and functionally they charged me just over $200 and when it comes time to replace that "optional" part, you better believe I am calling Air Masters!!"


Robin T.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  July 31, 2014

"All parts of this process went very well.  Thank you!"


Jerry L.

Bremerton, WA 98310


date of review:  July 23, 2014

"It was a pleasure to work with all of you people.  They were polite, efficient, and helpful.  I will look forward to many months of efficient use of the product."


Albert K.

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  July 28, 2014

"Everyone I met at your business or in our home was helpful, courteous, and well informed.  I had the impression that employees at all levels, from helpers to management took customer service and company reputation seriously.  Even during my first visit, on a Saturday, just to gather information about heat pumps, I was given attention and received answers to all my questions.  A final note.  During one visit, when I placed the order, I was pleased to find an array of healthy snacks and fruit on the counter at the office at Air Masters.  A nice touch!"


Per K. J..

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  July 23, 2014

"Overall a very good experience.  Felt comfortable with the ability and knowledge of the Air Masters Heating staff.  They answered questions and were caring in terms of "it being my home".  If I had to find a couple of nits, would have 2 things.  First, I knew that I had much stuff in my attic in the corners, far, far away.  Second, our packet was delivered to our home a day after a call in which we were unable to change or confirm.  My wife is disable and I would have wanted to be there and discuss registration and warranty.  Thanks."


John S.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review:  July 21, 2014

"The staff at Air Masters, Inc. always was on time, returned phone calls, and made sure I was completely satisfied with their products and service.  Dan completed the furnace install and new water heater in one day which turned out to be one of the hottest days of the year so far."


Gerry F.

Poulsbo, WA 98370


date of review:  July 21, 2014

"The service was great!  Everyone arrived on time, were polite, and everything was cleaned up afterwards.  Everything was explained so I could understand.  Everyone went through a check off list so I knew everything was completed.  Thank you it was a painless operation."


Robin R.

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  July 21, 2014

"I am at the Library project:  final City of Bainbridge Island inspection done and approved.  Many thanks to you, Lena and the guys who installed the units at our rental property next to the Library.  The tenants are happy and the Library is appreciative of your efforts."


Bob B.

Bainbridge Island, WA 98110


date of review:  July 11, 2014

"Air Masters...You have done it again...Air Conditioner up and running...Attention to detail...no outside shoes worn in house.  Your repair man slipped on shoe covers without even being asked.  You are THE BEST!!  P.S. Here exactly when you said you would be!!"


Tina O.H.

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  June 30, 2014

"Air Masters employees were very professional.  Everything was done in a timely manner."


Timothy P.

Poulsbo, WA 98370


date of review:  June 16, 2014

"Great company, from the office staff, to the workmen, to the light off personnel.  You were all very knowledgeable and professional.  The job went well and any problems that came up were taken care of quickly.  We are very satisfied for a job well done."


George N.

Silverdale, WA 98383


date of review:  June 16, 2014

"Air Masters Heating replaced our gas furnace.  The crew arrived early, covered the floor, removed the old furnace, and installed the new one.  They were steady and quick workers.  Very prompt, courteous and well mannered.  When finished, left everything clean and neat, explained everything - very nice, and pleasant to have.  I was very pleased and would recommend Air Masters whenever I can.  Thank you! "


Valerie W.

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:  June 14, 2014

"From start to finish we are extremely happy with our new system.  Mike's overall presentation, the answering of all our questions and the easing of our concerns was very professional.  He assured us he would be there from start to finish and he was.  Ken and Kyle Q. worked hard at removing the old system and installing the new units.  They treated our home with respect and left no mess.  Kyle M. walked me through the new system and stayed until I understood how to program and work the new thermostat which took some time."

Sue P.

Poulsbo, WA 98370


date of review: May 29, 2014

"We were pleased with our initial consultation with Mike N.  He helped us pick out the system that was right for us.  Kenny and Kyle were very polite and installed our system efficiently in less time than we expected.  The electricians performed their job without disturbing us at all.  Kyle M. explained the iComfort thermostat thoroughly.  We would recommend Air Masters Heating to anyone needing these services.  We would be happy to show our system to prospective clients.  You have a very well run company."

Michael F.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review: June 13, 2014

"Air Masters Heating cleaned and flushed tankless water heater.  Added flushing valves to tankless water heater.  Cleaned and serviced heating and air conditioning system. Tony, Matt, and Jon were a well oiled machined.  Really, I am so very pleased that I contacted and selected Air Masters and WILL rely on them for my future tankless water heater, heating and air conditioning needs.  Reliable, reachable, relatively inexpensive, well trained technicians, and most importantly HONEST.  Cold water is not something you expect when you have a sophisticated heating system.  After several calls and discussions with several providers, I settled on Air Masters; largely due to their reasonable proposal that was followed up with an email explaining their procedures.  Even more impressive was the appointment date I received—only one day after I made the call.  My service was provided by three technicians over two separate appointments—two primary and one trainee.  I was very happy about the trainee, because it added to my confidence that Air Masters, although a small company, is serious about their technicians’ qualifications and their own reputation.  Their reputation stands high in my book.  I had my entire heating and air conditioning system serviced.  I also learned why (in my recently purchased home) I suffered through the winter with poor inadequately flowing heat,  which they solved on the spot.  Prior to this service my tankless water had NEVER been serviced and showed the scaling to prove it—trust me, you do not want that gunk in your system.  I would have never believed it if the technician had not shown me.  Not only did Air Masters service the water heater, but they recommended and installed valves which any company can use to accomplish a proper flushing of the system.  This addition added at least two years to the life of my out-of-production tankless water heater.  Now this you want to hear.  They could have charged me $4-5K for a new tankless water heater, but instead elected to research other options to extend the life of my existing tankless water heater.  Really, I am so very pleased that I contacted Air Masters and WILL rely on them for my future heating and air conditioning needs.  I will learn about my heating when winter comes, but for my tankless water heater, I was able to reduce the temperature by 15 degrees and not longer have to wait 3-5 minutes for the water to heat up.  If you have any of the problems I have described here, call Air Masters, they will get the job done."

James A. III

Port Orchard, WA 98367 

date of review: May 14, 2014

"Air Masters did routine maintenance on my natural gas furnace, thoroughly checking the burners, fans, motors, and associated electrical components.  The maintenance person found a capacitor that was out of factory specifications and recommended it be replaced.  The maintenance person was professional and polite."

Brian S.

Bremerton, WA 98312

date of review: May 17, 2014

"You provided excellent service.  Mark T. is very knowledgeable, professional, and courteous.  He took the time to explain everything.  Your price was competitive.  The installers worked hard and everything was functional after the 2 day installation.  I would use your services again and recommend you to friends."

Peter L.

Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

date of review: May 16, 2014

"After some research, I hired Air Masters to install a mini split air conditioning system in my home.  I cannot emphasize enough how impressive and outstanding their service was!  From start to finish, they were extremely knowledgeable and professional and dedicated to delivering their best - surpassing all expectations.  I was particularly impressed with the honest and personalized interaction maintained between employee and customer.  All work was of the highest quality and definitely earning a stellar recommendation!  Also, special commendations to Michelle, Mike, and Ken of Air Masters and Sunset electrician Hayden, too - Thanks."

Darliss B.

Bremerton, WA 98312

date of review: May 15, 2014

"Air Masters replaced a 80% propane furnace with a 98% efficient furnace.  Added an air purifier.  Installed a 10.2 HSPF efficient heat pump.  Added a second air return.  Installed WIFI thermostat.  Estimator provided clear concise information.  Crew of 6 highly qualified techs with 10+ years experience installing systems.  Full debrief with me when done.  Management also followed up 3 days later and answered questions, top notch!!!!"

Michael B.

Poulsbo, WA 98370

date of review: May 13, 2014

"Air Masters knows what they are doing, considerate, prompt, hard working, patient when waiting for inspectors, understanding when changes need to be made, clean up when job is done.  PERFECT.  I would recommend them to anyone.  THANK YOU!"

Dolores M.

Port Orchard, WA 98367

date of review: April 24, 2014

"From start to finish I have been impressed!  Dan did an excellent job installing the units.  So did little Kyle.  Gary wired everything up and it all works fine.  Mike and Mark were very professional, as well as Big Kyle.  Thank you for a job well done!"

James P.

Bremerton, WA 98312

date of review: April 18, 2014

Dear Air Masters,

"Thank you for the $200 donation that lowered the cost of camp.  Your generosity let me be able to go to Camp Coleman.  My favorite activity at camp was archery.  Also, I learned that when  frightened a clam can jump 3 to 5 feet.  Thank you for your donation."

Sincerely,

Clayton

date of review: April 17, 2014

"Dear Air Masters Inc,

Thank you!  Thank you for sponsoring our 6th grade camp.  We appreciate that you guys sponsored our 6th grade camp.  We all thank you for sponsoring  our 6th grade camp thanks!  I learned that squid have a back.  Thank you so much for sponsoring our 6th grade camp."

Sincerely,

Tray, a 6th grade student

PS Thank you so much you guys

date of review: April 17, 2014

"Installation was smooth without any problems.  The equipment is working fine and is reasonably quiet.  Employees were efficient and very friendly.  We are very happy with Air Masters Inc. and will recommend if asked."

Lionel H.

Bremerton, WA 98312

date of review: April 4, 2014

"Granted we called several companies, some were more in dollar amount, some were less.  We felt good in the hands of Mark Timmerman or Air Masters Heating."

Tom L.

Port Orchard, WA 98367

date of review: March 24, 2014

"I did my due diligence and interviewed five different contractors before settling on Air Masters for a badly needed new furnace (5 grand is a huge chunk of change to me).  The technicians showed up on time and had a heck of a hard time ripping out the old oil furnace.  This ultimately extended the job by a day, but that's understandable.  Installing the new furnace was equally challenging (old custom built home - nothing is easy), but the guys managed to knock it out.  The new natural gas line installation was an issue (I had requested black pipe and they put in flex), but my concerns were alleviated the next day when they put in the right stuff.  A problem arose a few days later when my wife noticed the condensate line leaking on the floor.  I contacted Mike and he had a technician out to the house within an hour, even though it was 11PM!  We have a follow up visit scheduled to make sure everything is working properly - no charge.  When it comes time to install a heat pump (next year) I'll be calling them back.  Air Masters rocks!"

Dale T.

Tracyton, WA 98393

date of review: March 20, 2014

"Dear Mike, I just got my first electric bill with a full month on my new heat pump.  It went from $195 at 63 degrees last month to $88 at 68 degrees this month.  Woohoo!  Feel free to share this with your team:  Good job on you guys!"

Ray T.

Gig Harbor, WA 98332

date of review: March 19, 2014

"I had three people come in and give estimates on what I needed done.  I picked Air Masters.  He did a very thorough evaluation of what needed to be done so that it would work the way I wanted it to.  They never tried to up sell me, and never tried to sell me on things that I didn't need.  They weren't afraid to go into my crawl space.  They were very accommodating."

John N.

Poulsbo, WA 98370

date of review: March 18, 2014

"Thanks so much for the tickets you gave me so that my husband and I could go to the home and garden show.  We had such a nice time walking around the home and garden show and looking at the booths.  Your staff was so kind to us.  My husband enjoyed talking to your staff about the restored panel truck.  We appreciate your kindness.  We pray God blesses your business in the years to come."

Susie & Matt M.

Port Orchard, WA 98366

date of review: March 13, 2014

"Doug and I would like to compliment you on the professionalism, expertise, timeliness, and thoughtfulness of the Air Masters team.  Though we have been customers of yours for about 17 years, we recently discovered that it was a time to purchase a new system and gave a clear explanation of its problems along with an estimate if we chose to have the system repaired.  At our request, he called Mike in that same afternoon.  Mike, the self described doctor, gave us a prescription for an upgrade he felt would do a much more adequate job of heating our home.  He suggested a 4 ton Lennox XP25 heat pump with compatible air filtration system would allow us to take our winter coats off in the house for the first time in several months.  Three days later the system was in place thanks to Dan, Gary, and their crew.  Everything was left ship shape and shiny and wonders of wonders, we are WARM!  We're even looking forward to our next PUD bill which will very favorably reflect the change.  Many thanks to all the men involved and to you, Steve and mark, for insisting on such competence among your workers.  You have a wonderful, thorough staff.  Thank you!"

Robin and Doug L.

Belfair, WA 98528

date of review: March 13, 2014

"Air Masters Heating installed a new heat pump and gas furnace.  They also corrected some venting issues from previous heating system.  I have done business with Air Masters for over 13 years and can't say enough wonderful things about them!  From estimate to final inspection, the entire experience is always positive!  Air Masters hires courteous, knowledgeable and well trained technicians who treat my home as if it was their home!  Workmanship is always of the highest quality.  Whether it is a repair, replacement, or an annual maintenance service call...I know that I can count on the work and advice I receive.  I wouldn't even consider consulting another contractor for their opinion on a repair / replacement issue.  Air Masters has consistently provided great guidance and fair pricing."

Valerie E.

Bremerton, WA 98310

date of review: March 8, 2014

"Service Maintenance on heat pump, pre and post PTCS duct pressure testing and seal and insulate duct work.  Electric upgrade with new 15 KW heat system remove return air in attic.  Remove water heater and install new thermostat.  All installers on time efficient, quality work, clean up after work, and very skilled in their trade including electricians!  Mike Nottingham sales/comfort analyst - knowledgeable honest job and reasonably priced."

Ron B.

Gig Harbor, WA 98329

date of review: February 25, 2014

"Air Masters Heating installed a new heating system in our home.  From the very first call our experience was handled with friendliness and professionalism.  We were told what options were available and the cost.  The installation of our heat pump system was workmanlike and spotless.  If your need a new heating or cooling system, this is a very good company to deal with."

Al B.

Port Orchard, WA 98366

date of review: February 24, 2014

" I called the 24 hour service on Sunday, February 23rd.  Walt called me right back and was out to our home on Bainbridge Island in one hour and prepared to work with a friendly and courteous attitude.  He had his trucks and tools and equipment he needed to do the job.  My husband and I were very impressed with his professionalism and the work he performed."

Jean C.

Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

date of review: February 20, 2014

"Ken worked all day - I think without stopping!  I'm much impressed!  Very personable - great work and he even is telling me that it will work.  :-)  Happy Customer...from Day 1!"

Jolynn M.

Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

date of review: February 5, 2014

"Mike from Air Masters came out for a heat pump estimate.  Mike provided a great walk through and over view of a potential system.  He was knowledgeable and helpful in looking at our options.  Ultimately, we went with another vendor as we needed an updated electrical panel that another contractor was able to do at a reduced cost.  But, I would definitely recommend working with Mike."

Walter B.

Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

date of review: January 31, 2014

"I would be pleased to recommend Air Masters Heating to anyone who may be in the market to upgrading their home's heating system.  Mark Timmerman was great in clearly explaining the options and benefits available to most cost effectively upgrade our expensive to operate older propane furnace.  We are very pleased with the performance and operating costs of our new heat pump and back up propane furnace.  The installation crew was quick and right on schedule, and were very thorough and conscientious.  They went the extra distance to rebalance the air volumes in our duct work so that now we are getting the right amount of heat in each room as needed.  We are finally comfortably warm again in all of our rooms and it no longer feels like a sauna in the small bathroom!"

Greg S.

Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

date of review: January 13, 2014

"These guys did a great job servicing my furnace!"

Jered D.

Port Orchard, WA 98367

date of review: December 17, 2013

"I am a customer of Air Masters Heating and I just want to share my thoughts with you about one of your employees.

I am speaking of Walt.  I don't know his last name but I know him.  He has been to my home to check my furnace problems twice in the last two years.  He is a very pleasant person and shows that he is an expert in his trade.  He takes the time to talk to you about your concerns and recommends changes that he thinks should be beneficial to you.

I think he is very caring person and only wish there were more people like him in the world.  You can be proud he works for Air Masters Heating."

Sincerely,

Beulah J.

Port Orchard, WA 98367

date of review: December 7, 2013

"Installation was completed on time and on estimate.  The guys who installed the heat pump treated my home as if it was their own.  They left it as if they had never been there, clean and neat.  I highly recommend these guys.  They provided estimates at three levels and helped me make an informed decision."

Peter R.

Port Orchard, WA 98367

date of review: November 30, 2013

"Hi Lynae,

I will authorize my bank payment of both the commercial repair and the annual commercial maintenance agreement.  I feel the former is a result of better maintenance over this past year...who knows how many issues we avoided by the regular commercial maintenance, then when there IS a definite issue, you guys respond immediately, our tenants are happy and warm again, all is excellent.  Please pass along my compliments to all your staff, service people at Air Masters Heating and, of course, "the Big Kahuna", Steve."

God's Best,

Gary C.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review: November 18, 2013

"Thanks Air Masters Heating for making this purchase a little easier!  Thank you for the very sweet card!"

Stacey & James W.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review: November 15, 2013

"Lena, thanks for helping us sort out all of our rebates following our heat pump, furnace, water heater installation - you stepped up to the plate and made everything right for us!"

Angela & Jeff J.

Bremerton, WA 98312


date of review: October 21, 2013

"Just a quick note to commend Kyle for his excellent service."

Best Regards,

Walter C.

Bremerton, WA 98311

date of review: October 10, 2013

"Air Masters Heating was out for an annual service call for our furnace in September, 2013.  We have a spring and fall service plan.  They showed up a month or two later than we wanted, but the work they do is good.  I can get a hold of them pretty easily.  We have used them once before last fall.  I like their service, no major issues."

Heather W.

Bremerton, WA 98312



date of review: October 09, 2013

"Hi Lynae,

You sent out a technician yesterday, Tony, it was just a routine maintenance, but he was cordial, knew what to do, found a problem with a switch and fixed it and I am quite happy -- oh yeah, and he showed up on time.  Thanks for all your help Lynae and hopefully I don't need you until next year's maintenance."

Happy Holidays and a warm winter,

Robert R.

Poulsbo, WA 98370


date of review: October 9, 2013

"Air Masters Heating came out for a service call for my air conditioning unit on July 26, 2012.  The work they did was excellent.  They were able to fix my air conditioning unit, it was rather complicated.  They were able to fix it within a day.  Getting the appointment was easy.  I had another company over to look at the work and they contacted Air Masters Heating.  Once they came out, they figured out the problem.  Overall, it was a very good experience."

Cindi A.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review: October 9, 2013

"Air Masters Heating installed a new furnace and air conditioning unit in August, 2007.  This was during a complete remodel.  We also have them also do our spring and fall maintenance.  Everything has been going well with this as well.  They are prompt in taking our calls and coherent.  We usually schedule the maintenance  to our schedule, which is pretty easy as well.  I have had no issues at all."

Stuart & Rebekah D.

Silverdale, WA 98383

date of review: October 9, 2013

"Air Masters Heating installed my furnace two years ago on October 7, 2011 and have been supplying my filters.  Everything turned out well.  The technicians were very helpful.  They have exactly what I needed.  I have no complaints about their service.  When I had the furnace installed, I had other estimates and Air Masters Heating's prices were lower and had a superior product.  The filters are cheaper than expected as well."

Robert J.

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review: October 22, 2013

"I appreciate the professional and satisfactory installation that Ken performed at our home."

Sincerely,

John M.

Allyn, WA 98524

date of review: July 5, 2013

"Initially, please let me express my thanks for the efforts made by Steve and Danny to correct the drain problem on our heat pump.  Thank you again for your assistance in rerouting the drain line."

Sincerely,

Dan B.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review: June 27, 2013

"Lena,

Thank you for the kind words.  We enjoy working with all of you at Air Masters Heating.  You are always so pleasant and professional."

Sincerely,

Nancy Smith

Kingston, WA 98346


date of review: June 27, 2013

"Maintenance performed on my heat pump / air conditioner system.  Everything went well, A+ for Tony."

Sincerely,

Emily B.

Port Orchard, WA 98367

date of review: June 20, 2013

"It was so great working with your installer Dan!"

Sincerely,

Tim B.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review: June 18, 2013

"We have been very pleased with our experience at Air Masters Heating.  Hope this kind of customer service continues throughout our relationship with your company.  Mike Nottingham was wonderful to deal with and made us feel completely comfortable with our purchase as well as the company he works for.  He represents Air Masters Heating with knowledge, courtesy, and honesty.  Both, my husband and I are in our mid 60's, so when we find an employee with all of these strengths-we know we came to the right place." 

Thank you!

Susan H.

Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review: May 9, 2013

"I have a contract with Air Masters Heating.  They are really, really professional and nice.

I like the service they offer.  I would give them A's across the board for everything.  I

would recommend them to anybody.  We will continue to use them in the future."

 

Sincerely,

Vickie B.

Port Orchard, WA 98366

 

date of review: May 1, 2013


"I would like to express my thanks for the professional manner that Walt investigated
furnaces excessive fuel use concern. In years past other firms had been contacted, looked
and said that they didn't know what to do, charged me and left. On the other hand,
Walt systematically investigated the propane pressures at the gas valve, investigated the
burner assembly, and the combustion air blower. He then consulted with several others and
while speaking to the factory, was told that the orange flame color is typical in this model of,
furnace, and that it is too small for this house. He further checked for leaks in the duct system.
In all he provided an end to end inspection of my heating system. And, explained why my fuel
usage was high, something that no one else had been able to do. Thank you for providing me
with an intelligent technician who was able supply answers to my concern. Please have
management let Walt know that he is an asset to Air Masters Inc."


Sincerely,

Denis K.
Port Orchard, WA 98366

 

date of review: April 29, 2013

"I'm very satisfied, Ken did an excellent job and explained and answered questions patiently."

Sincerely,

Norma B.

Port Orchard, WA 98367

date of review: April 25, 2013

"Everyone at Air Masters Heating was professional and courteous.

Very Good Job! Happy to be a reference!"

Thank you,

Jan M.

Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

 

date of review: April 12, 2013

"After seeing a ductless heating/cooling system in a friend's house in Seattle,

I called my local electric utility in Gig Harbor. They sent me a list of preferred providers. 

I selected 3. Although Air Masters was not the lowest bidder I felt comfortable

with Mike's knowledge and expertise. He was clear what I could expect,

and the personnel in the Port Orchard office have responded immediately to my

calls and emails.  They are courteous and friendly putting me immediately at ease.

Installers and sub contractors came when scheduled, were polite and went about

their business efficiently.  I was delighted with the look of the product both inside

and the compressor outside.  I had elected to have it attached in a raised position

above the ground as I live on a hill and felt the cement pad on the ground would

not provide sufficient height to prevent dirt from getting into the compressor.

Various inspectors spoke of this solution as preferential to continued good and

accessible maintenance of the product. I have been delighted at all stages of

this process not the least that the remote is easy to use without too many bells

and whistles to confuse me.  I expect that my heating bill will be half of what is

has been."

Thank you,

Lee D.

Gig Harbor, WA 98332

 

date of review: April 8, 2013

"Thank you Air Masters, Inc. for the new furnace and ductwork you installed at

Sunnyslope Community Hall.  It was really needed.  You guys are great."

Thanks so much,

Patricia S.

Port Orchard, WA 98367

 

 

date of review: April 7, 2013

"Air Masters' performance was excellent.  Employees arrived on time and proceeded

quickly with removal of the old system.  I received progress updates.  Air Masters

made sure that all purchased equipment was available and delivered to my residence

before starting the job.  Their employees were professional and competent.  Air

Masters Inc. has provided excellent follow up care and routine maintenance as well.

I highly recommend Air Masters, Inc. for heating and cooling services."

Sincerely,

Micheal H.

Port Orchard, WA 98366

 

date of review: March 15, 2013

 

"Love the air carbon filter, has decreased the dust in the house by 80% and before

I was even using the 3M Allergen filters that are supposed to trap more dust particles. 

Was starting to have some symptoms of Asthma and with this new Lennox filter

system all those breathing problems have gone away!"

Mark F.

Belfair, WA 98528

 

 

date of review: March 11, 2013

"Great experience.  Nice talking with the consultant.  Knowledgeable installer and

technician.  I am very satisfied."

Richard F.

Poulsbo, WA 98370

 

 

date of review: February 14, 2013

"Air Masters Heating installed a heat pump and do the maintenance.  We have been using them for about 5 years.  They are outstanding.  The technicians are very knowledgeable, prompt, and clean.  The product they have is very good as well.  They took the time to explain their product, which not everyone does.  We have them come out annually for the inspections and tuneups.  They installed the heat pump about 2 years ago.  The installation was excellent.  They even custom altered some fittings to keep out of the dog's area.  Their rates are comparable to others."

Anne C.

Gig Harbor, WA 98335


date of review: December 29, 2012

"Our furnace quit on Christmas Day...prompt response-they were here the very

next day, fixed the problem.  Two days later, the furnace was acting up again.

ended up being a totally different problem, but again they were out there the

same day I called and had to order another part.  Highly recommend this company.

Don't know why we haven't used them in the past."

Linda C.

Port Orchard, WA 98366

 

 

date of review: December 13, 2012

"We are extremely happy with our experience with Air Masters.  Working with Mike

Nottingham to choose a ductless heat pump and water heater was stress free. 

He explained everything and always concerned with our safety and comfort.  Dan

did such an amazing job installing the heat pump that we asked  if he would

install our new electric water heater and again did a fabulous job.  Kind, courteous,

and professional, always cleaning up when he was done.  We would not hesitate

to use their services again and would recommend Air Masters to anyone.  Our house

is incredibly comfortable with our new ductless heat pumps and electric water heater."

Sincerely,

Joseph P.

Bremerton, WA 98337

 

 

date of review: November 26, 2012

"We were very impressed with the whole process from bid to installation and cleanup.

We found the management and technicians very easy to work with.  They arrived on

time and worked late the first day to ensure both the hot water heater and furnace were

up and running.  All functions of the new equipment were explained and all the manuals

were provided.  As this work was done under Repower Kitsap, their office is handling the

paperwork for rebates."

Sincerely,

Doug M.

Port Orchard, WA 98366

 

 

date of review: November 6, 2012

"Thanks for the information and completing all the rebate forms for me.  I very much

appreciate your excellent customer service!"

Lori Ann F.

Poulsbo, WA 98370

 

 

date of review: October 31, 2012

"When my heat pump was damaged, you were very prompt and totally accommodating!

THANKS FOR THE GREAT SERVICE!!!"

Bruce W.

Olalla, WA 98359

 

 

 

date of review: October 31, 2012

"I have nothing but good things to say about Air Masters Heating!!  My hat is off to an

outstanding company, from sales, to installation, to finishing off paperwork was a class

act!  Family loves not running out of hot water with the tankless water heater.  The heat

pump  and furnace are running great.  You can't go wrong with Air Masters Heating!"

Michael H.

Port Orchard, WA 98366

 

 

 

date of review: October 24, 2012

"Lynae,  Thought you might like to know that the tenant was very appreciative and pleased

with the work and follow up from your tech.  I just spoke with Karen from the office

and she had nothing but good things to say about the great service they received."

Andrea H.

Port Orchard, WA 98366

 

 

date of review: October 23, 2012

"We could not be more impressed with your service technician, Kyle.  Thanks for the

royal treatment he gave our heating system during an annual inspection, the furnace

runs quieter, more smoothly, and more efficiently than ever before.  Kyle also

discovered problems we were unaware of, and he solved them handily...problems

that could have affected not only our comfort, but our health.  For that, we are very

grateful to him and to Air masters for having such a knowledgeable, thorough, conscientious,

and personable employee.  All of our neighbors are being informed about the outstanding

service we received on October 19th.

Sincerely,

Bill and Clare R.

Manchester, WA 98366

 

 

date of review: September 7, 2012

"Tony was very pleasant and knew what he was doing.  He will always

be welcome to our home."

Diane H.

Bremerton, WA 98312

 

 

date of review: September 4, 2012

"I've given the maintenance contract a lot of thought.  Tony was needs to be

appreciated.  He was the deciding factor!"

Mary R.

Port Orchard, WA 98366

 

 

date of review: September 2, 2012

"I want to thank Kyle for his time and energy and knowledge of the problem and

getting it done and it seems to be just fine, better than new.  I also want to thank, Lynae

at the office who responded to my concerns and were not at all shy in calling or

returning my calls right away.  You have good employees which definitely reflect the

type of business you have and I would highly recommend your company again and again."

Thanks Again,

Robert R.

Poulsbo, WA 98370

 

 

 

date of review: January 1, 2012

"Everyone at Air Masters Heating was great, efficient, knowledgable, and on time! 

I'll recommend them for sure!!  Thank you - you are all awesome!"

Marsha J.

Bremerton, WA 98312

 

 

date of review: January 8, 2012

"We are very pleased with the services from Air Masters Heating and with the coordination with the electrician."

Ralph W.

Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

 

 

date of review: January 9, 2012

"Very pleased with Air Masters Heating service regarding our new heat pump!"

Laurie W.

Port Orchard, WA 98366

 

 

date of review: March 22, 2012

"Hi Lynae,

I want to express my pleasure as to the excellent work and professionalism that Kyle presented at my

home when undertook the heat pump repairs that were needed on my heat pump this week.  i couldn't

be more pleased with how he went about his job. He is a credit to your heating company and I will

sure recommend Air Masters Heating to anyone for what ever services they need. 

Big Kudos again to Kyle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

Thanks for everything,"

Michael Pozzi

Belfair, WA 98528 

 

 

date of review: February 22, 2012

"Mike,

The system you recommended and Air Masters Heating installed is great.  The installers

did a great job and helped me considerably in that they helped conceal the piping and

wiring outside.  As you may know, McCormick Woods is pretty particular, so it was great relief

to me that your installers were flexible and did a great installation.

I wasn't expecting a rebate, and it is very much appreciated.  I was glad to introduce you

to my neighbor when you were here.  In addition, the neighbor on the other side of me has

expressed interest in a new heating system estimate from Air Masters Heating, as well. 

Thank you again for pointing me in the right direction as you have save me a lot of grief."

Ray L.

McCormick Woods

Port Orchard, WA 98366

 

date of review: April 6, 2012

"Lena and Mark,

Thank you for your excellent evaluation, consultation, installation, service, and follow up

with our new state of the art heating system and hot water heater.

Mark, I appreciate your "extra effort" in helping with the electric panel / Generator lockout modification.

Lena, Kathy & I thank you for your help and persistence in getting us MORE PSE Rebate than we expected.

We have been and will continue to spread the word on your efficient, responsible, and trustworthy heating company.

We are thoroughly enjoying our new systems and will not be slaves to the ProPAIN (propane) industry any longer. 

Also, we will rest easier not hearing the small "explosion" every time our old furnace fired up.  Feel free to use

any or all of this email as our endorsement, confidence and satisfaction with you or your business."

Rob and Kathy Connelly

Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

 

 

date of review: January 19, 2012

"Would like to thank Air Masters and especially Walt for the extraordinary service in resolving

our ill-timed furnace failure today (snow storm of 2012). We called in 8 am, Walt was here

by 9 am and had our burnt out blower motor replaced in short order. Friendly, fast, efficient,

and he took considerable risk over hilly terrain in deep snow to reach us.

Thanks so much! ...Bill & Debbie"

Bill & Debbie Cook

Port Orchard, WA 98366

-As published on Air Masters Heating Facebook page 01/19/2012

 

 

date of review: January 11, 2012

"I need to yelp about the FABULOUS job Airmasters did on our Bainbridge Island 

home to get us up-do-snuff with the PSE Energy Efficiency/RePower Evaluation

and recommendations. Wow. We've had many contractors before, but EVERYONE

on the Airmasters Team who walked through our doors was professional,

knowledgeable, and efficient. We are so impressed, and now enjoying our

warm and cozy home w/ new heat, sealed ducts and proper insulation.

Mark, you've got a great team. Thanks, guys!"

Cindy Robinson

Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

-As published on our Air Masters Heating Facebook page on 01/11/2012

 

date of review: November 15, 2011

"Making an appointment was really easy; the receptionist was helpful and friendly.

The wait time from appointment to service visit was very accommodating to our needs.

Our service technician, was prompt, courteous and he was very concerned about not

making a mess in our home.  He was never pushy and did not in any way try to sell us

 upgrades or things we felt we did not need.  All of our questions and concerns were

answered on the spot.  Their prices and service were very reasonable. 

We definitely will use them again."

Tim W.

Port Orchard, WA 98366


date of review: June 22, 2011

"To Whom it May Concern:

Please excuse my English, but I will do my best to let you know how pleased I was with

Kyle, he found my problem in the heater right away and he was very friendly, explained

everything to me and let me know how much it would be before he finished the job.

I told him how pleased I was with his service and if any more problems (I hope not)

I will ask for Kyle."

Thank you,

Michelle G.

Bremerton, WA 98312

 

date of review: May 21, 2011

"Wonderful company, if you need an emergency visit like we did!  Our furnace died on Easter Sunday and it was getting cold in our house fast.  My husband spent several hours trying to find the problem hoping he could fix it himself, but eventually he realized we needed a professional.  We called every '24 Hour Emergency' company in the phone book and Air Masters Heating was the only one that answered our call and said they would come that day even though it was a holiday.  We did have to pay a little extra, but it was well worth the peace of mind that our family would have that night.  Our total bill was about $265, which isn't terrible for an emergency call on a holiday.  The technician was very nice and professional.  He walked my husband through everything he worked on and showed him how it was done.  If our furnace dies again.  I won't hesitate to call Air Masters Heating."

Amber F.

Port Orchard, WA 98366 

date of review: May 3, 2011

"I realized I had a problem when my electrical bill was 50% higher than any other bill.
Then I realized that I wasn't hearing the heat pump fan running and figured out that that
 the system was running on auxiliary heat alone - very inefficient and rather than buy a
new compressor, I opted to replace the 20yr old system. I have a buddy who is buddies
with a heating and cooling contractor and had previously asked for his pick of heat pumps.
Trane was at the top of his list. My selection of a contractor started with a new subscription to
Angie's list. A cross check identified Air Masters as an authorized agent along with several
others. I found a testimonial that was positive for Air Masters for similar work. I liked that
they are listed with the Better Business Bureau and I checked for complaints. I received
5 bids total - 3 for Trane systems. Air Masters was the most professional - they took the
time to measure rooms to confirm proper heat pump sizing and left a complete proposal
with references and other information. By far Air Masters was the most professional of all
the bids. I had followup questions and Josh provided informative answers. Air Masters
price was fair and neither the highest or the cheapest (there were multiple brands so a
straight comparison wasn't possible in all cases). We scheduled the installation for the
following week and they worked within the limits of my work schedule. The installation
took one day and a couple of hours on the next. The installation went smoothly and
everything was cleaned up and working when they left. The office staff was always
very helpful in scheduling or putting me in touch with the right person. There was a
follow up meeting 2 weeks after installation and Josh came to the home with
completed warranty information. They even filled out the rebate cards and provided
a stamped envelope to send it in to the power company. They provided all of the tax
credit information I need for next year's taxes. I liked that they included a one year
follow up service in the bid for the unit. That told me that they will stand behind their
product and wanted to be sure that I was satisfied. I am very pleased with this work
and would recommend Air Masters based on my experience."

B. Bachen

Bainbridge Island, WA 98110


 

 

date of review: April 08, 2011

"Dear Mr. & Mrs. Krecker and Mr. & Mrs. Timmerman,

My total experience with Air Masters, Inc. is one worth noting, hence, my handwritten note.

Through an unusual turn of circumstances (involving prayer, DEX Yellow pages and
Furnace Duct Cleaners), I called Air Masters and almost instinctually knew I had contacted the
"right" company with the "right" product with the most favorable reputation-locally owned,
strong accountability record with customers, and selling an American made product. 
(Side Note: I really appreciate the American Flag patch on the uniform of your employees!).

The two cheerful polite women in your office were most helpful and gave a wonderful impression
of your company.  They coordinated the scheduling for an estimate as well as installation. 
These two women are wonderful representatives to your front line people in setting up a
positive customer experience from the beginning.  Meeting and discussing business with
Josh Walker was easy-he arrived on time and laid out options based on my home needs.
He was prepared and applied no pressure.  I sure appreciated his preparedness and
timeliness.  Fantastic!!  In a short amount of time I was signing a contract and Josh was
calling your office to arrange an installation time.  the scheduler (do not know her name)
rearranged the schedule for the following day to accommodate my furnace installation. 
Impressive!!  Please convey my appreciation to your office staff / scheduler for making the
difference from good service to great service.

Ken arrived on April 6th and with pleasant and calm demeanor he introduced himself and
stated that he would be installing the furnace 'solo'.  My first impression of Ken was correct
in that he was going to take the time necessary to install the furnace correctly without cutting
corners or being in a race with the clock.  I really appreciated that work ethic, because it
seems so many in the workforce just want to get a job done any 'ole way with no forethought
to pride and ownership of work-it shows in sloppiness and an uncaring attitude.  It was
refreshing and a stress reliever to hear Ken say that he was going to the job right and put
his signature to it..  Simply put, Ken was awesome!  He did not object to me "looking over
his shoulder" or asking questions on occasion.  I really enjoyed watching the process as
Ken methodically accomplished the task of taking out the old furnace and replacing it. 
By observing I could see the difference in the quality of the furnace installation compared
to the corner cutting by former installers.  Ken's attention to detail resulted in a safer installation
for me.  For example: Ken swapped out the 40 year old gas shut off valve with a better
designed, new safer one.  Ken secured the metal box the furnace sits on so that it would
not move back and forth.  Ken secured the electrical wires so they would be dangling
precariously and he stayed focused while he worked on the electrical connections. 
By all appearances he did everything right with care and attention to detail.  His level
of expertise added my confidence in his work.  Please convey my heartfelt gratitude.

In summary, I think your employees are TOPS!  I hope you will continue to cultivate a
culture in your company whereby excellent customer service and excellent work ethics
thrive, and employees are rewarded accordingly!  May your company continue to grow
and prosper for decades to come!"

Most Sincerely,

Mary Christie C.

Gig Harbor, WA 98335

 

 

date of review: August 16, 2011

"To Whom It May Concern: Tony, at your Port Orchard store, did some work for us today. 

What a nice young man you have working there.  He had a terrible crawl space to work at,

he never complained.  We think he needs a raise in pay."

Sincerely,

Glen S.

Poulsbo, WA 98370

 

 
date of review: April 07, 2011

"We recently took advantage of an opportunity to use less of the planets precious
resources, enhance our living environment, and reduce our electric bill. After contacting
RePower Bainbridge (206-799-7006), we received a complete free Home Energy
Assessment done by Grant Furness.

The result was four ways that we could improve the energy efficiency of our home.
It was a good experience and the assessment was done in a professional and
friendly manner.

As a result, we decided to improve the insulation on our doors, replace incandescent
bulbs with CFL bulbs (provided free from RePower Bainbridge), install retrofit units in
our can lights, and most importantly, install a ductless heat pump system to partially
replace a ceiling mounted radiant heat source.

The heat pump was installed in one day by Air Masters Inc. of Port Orchard. We are
thrilled with the new system, and look forward to receiving a reduced power bill
reflecting our lowered energy usage. The cost of the heat pump system was lowered
with a rebate from Puget Sound Energy and an income tax credit.

We are pleased that Bainbridge is involved in a voluntary program that educates and
benefits residents while reducing energy usage and cost."

Ted Hoppin,

Anne Sommer

Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

-as published in the Bainbridge Island Review.  Republished with Mr. Hoppin's permission


date of review: September 13, 2010

"Just a note of appreciation to Walt and Air Masters for quality customer service. 
Service is always prompt, and Walt is both professional and friendly.  Keep it up
and we will continue to call you for our heating needs."


Sincerely,
Carrie K.
Silverdale, WA 98383

 

"Dan was wonderful!  So kind and professional.  I really appreciated the care he took.  You
are lucky to have him as an employee.  Maybe you should give him a raise,
so you don't lose him."

Sincerely,
Tess S.
Bremerton, WA 98312

 

Dear Air Masters,

"Thank you so much for your recent service.  From Josh to Walt, everyone was so professional.  But I
really want to thank Dan for a great job of installing the furnace - industrious, low-key, and proficient!
It's a good feeling that I can call on you in the future, too."

Many Thanks,
Fay H.
Manchester, WA 98353


"We chose Airmasters over two other contractors. Their sales rep was very professional and knew his product
well as he had worked previously as an installer. He did an assessment of the heating requirements of the
house by measuring each room and asking about the house's insulation and type of windows. The installer
arrived as scheduled and took two days to install the complete system which included the heat pump,
air handler,and thermostat as well as a new pad for the pump. Some house electrical modification was required
as the original wiring to the old heat pump was aluminum wire. This was subcontracted by Airmasters to an
 electrical contractor who they normally used in these cases. The Airmasters installer did a good job and
cleaned up after the first day's work as well as when he finished the second day. He hauled away the old
 pump as well as the boxes and scrap from the installation. He explained how the programmable thermostat
 worked and made initial settings. A week later the sales rep, Josh, came back to inspect the work
and to ask if we were satisfied with the system and gave us tips on setting the thermostat. Airmasters
 was second, price wise, of the three estimates we got. Overall we were very please with their installation.
The system worked well in cooling during the last hot spell. This winter we will see how efficiently
the system heats."

Joe A.
Bremerton, WA 98310

 

Dear Steve and Air Masters,

"Thank you for all your food collection efforts.  It's wonderful when the bins arrive and we can stock the
shelves.  Your continued support is appreciated and so invaluable to our organization."

Sincerely,
Susan S.
South Kitsap Helpline Food Bank 98366

 

"I couldn't help but spend several minutes watching Walt tear apart and put back together my heat pump. 
It's truly amazing to watch him work.  He doesn't waste a minute; doesn't make a move that doesn't
accomplish something.  As I watched him execute a series of complex skills you can't help but appreciate
what a true professional he is.  I guess you know you are lucky to have him as an employee, and
 I would like to say whole heartedly I'm glad he was working on my unit.  Thanks for sending him."

BIll C.
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

 
date of review: April 28, 2010

"The new system is effective and very quiet when running.  We had a definite improvement
after the heater was installed and the ductwork repaired.  We are very happy with the work of Air Masters!"

Gerald and Helen P.
Port Orchard, WA 98367


date of review:August 10, 2010

"Dear Air Masters Team,

Great employees and cleaned up everything well.  Thank you so much for your recent service.  From Josh to Walt everyone was so professional.  But I really want to thank Dan for a great job of installing the furnace-industrious, low-key and proficient!  It's a good feeling that I can call for you in the future, too!"

Gary H.
Bremerton, WA 98312

 

"Thanks for your assurance regarding the heat pump and I sincerely hope the planned repair
solves our problem.

Over the years I've built three homes and worked with dozens of contractors so I can say with
some authority you and the company you built is one of the best I have worked with.  You are
fully supporting the product you sell, while others are hesitant, this says a lot about you.  And
the quality you're talking about in your slogan, it isn't just about the product, it's about people.

I sincerely hope you do well and continue to prosper."

Sincerely,
Bill C.
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

 
date of review: March 21, 2009

"We would like to thank you ever so much for your "off hours" paging service.  Today, Saturday,
we needed to turn our furnace off due to a loud clanking noise.  Since Tony replaced the igniter
a couple weeks ago we called your office --- but alas, it was the weekend.  After contacting the
paging number, a very kind and gracious gentleman helped us over the telephone to identify
the problem --- a loose screw!  We are very thankful for the time he spent with us on the phone
and we will certainly recommend Air Masters to others."

Sincerely,
Ken and Carolyn L.
Port Orchard, WA 98366

 

Air Masters Staff,

"I wish you to know that your employees, Tony & Kyle, are such great guys.  They aim to please
and have great personalities.  My son and I enjoy their professionalism"

Sincerely,

Ronald and Jane W.
Port Orchard, WA 98367



 Hello Steve,

"My wife and I purchased a condominium and the heater failed to meet our expectations during
the last week in January, with temperatures falling to 40 degrees at night.

We called [your competitor] to look at our heater and give us a quote for repairs. A service
technician told us we might need a new heat pump or reversing valve for over $3,000. My wife
and I decided we needed a second opinion.

The following Saturday we saw Air Masters in the phone book and knew it would be hard to
get a service tech to our house on a Saturday but your technician was here within two hours.
He determined the problem was with our heat strips and had it repaired almost instantly. It
was an amazing job and he was incredibly courteous.

We will recommend Air Masters to everyone we know. Thank you."

M.S.



"We were very satisfied with Air Masters.  Their proposal was better than two other Trane
dealers.  They removed the old equipment and installed the new equipment professionally
and quickly.  They came back, after the installation, to make sure our system was working
 to our satisfaction.  I would and have recommended this dealer to others..."

Sincerely,
Rick J.
Gig Harbor, WA 98335

 

"We are completely satisfied with our system.  The service was excellent!"

Sincerely,
Lynn H.
Olalla, WA 98359



I take this opportunity to thank Tom, your salesman, for his time he spent helping me
get the right pieces of equipment.  He is very knowledgeable and is easy to work with. 
He has stopped  by a couple of times to check to see if everything was working satisfactory.

Our house has never been so cozy and warm.

again, I thank Ken for installing the furnace, air cleaner, and the air conditioner; he has a
great work ethic.  He gets at the job and gets it done and then does a great job of cleaning up.

Your Service techs are a great help as they explain the functions they are performing. 
Then they go over the real important functions that the homeowner needs to know. 
The last thing they do is say if you have any questions later, give us a call, which to me
shows they care.

Last but not least is your dispatcher, Tarsila, who does a great job of running the office.

You have a great group of people working for you.  They all have such a good attitude
and a great work ethic, you don't find that in many businesses today.  This just doesn't
happen, this first must come from a boss or leader that cares for his people."

Sincerely yours,
Lyle W.
Port Orchard, WA 98366



"May I respectfully say that, Walter, your Service Technician, provided extraordinary
help and highly informed technical service during his recent visit to my home. 
I appreciated his skill and demeanor."

Sincerely,
Eugene C.
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110


 

"A BIG "thank you" and "a job well done" goes to the personnel at Air Masters heating of

Port Orchard for the repair accomplished on our HVAC heating cooling unit at Station 56

on 9-30-09.  The unit in question and the frequent shutting down of the unit has been a

continual problem for over 2 years and a constant source of aggravation attempting to

get it properly repaired through utilizing other HVAC heating companies.  When contacted

about the problem, Air Masters  heating immediately responded to the station, diagnosed

the situation, secured the part that was needed and repaired the unit within a very short

amount of time allowing heat to once again be available to our on duty crews.  It is very

clear to see that Central Kitsap Fire and Rescue made the right choice in choosing Air

Masters heating of Port Orchard, as our HVAC heating cooling preventive maintenance 
and repair company of record."

Our Sincerest Thanks, Asst. Chief Roy Lusk
Central Kitsap Fire and Rescue 98366


 

"We purchased the heat pump due to extremely high costs of propane.  We took several
 bids and chose Air Masters Heating for the quality product they carried and their professional and
 prompt staff.  We were exceptionally pleased with our salesman.  ( I was appreciative of
his receptive and non-aggressive salesmanship)  I was also pleased that we were able to
select the day of installation and that all heating contractors and installers were prompt, efficient,
and professional.  Our neighbors chose to get a heat pump from Air Masters Heating, also, and
received one two weeks after we got ours.  We are very happy with the service we received."

Sincerely,
Brendan F.
Port Orchard, WA 98367


Many more testimonials & referrals available upon request

 

Call Today
(360) 895-2527

 


Click Here Click Here - FaceBook  

 


 


 
Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/166456



Find us at

1340 Lumsden Road #130, Port Orchard, WA 98367

Call us (360) 895-2527

24 Hours a Day, 7 Days a Week

we will answer your call.